Skip to Content

Johnny Branch Named Nation Meyer Award Winner


– EVP Honored at DCI Annual Banking Conference – 

HUTCHINSON, KAN., September 18, 2018 – Data Center Inc. (DCI), the privately-owned developer of iCore360® core banking software and related technologies, named Johnny Branch, Executive Vice President for All America Bank and Redneck Bank, Mustang, Oklahoma, as the recipient of the fifth annual Nation Meyer Innovative Banker Award.

Branch was presented the honor at a public ceremony at the DCI 2018 Annual Bankers Conference in Kansas City in September. The annual award recognizes a DCI banker for their contribution toward the betterment of banking for their community, the DCI family of banks and the industry as a whole, in honor of the company’s founder, Nation Meyer, and his legacy of innovative vision in banking technology and community collaboration that founded DCI in 1963.

Mr. Branch’s notable achievements include starting three 100% internet banks simultaneously for three separate community banks in Oklahoma and starting a call center from scratch, expanding it from four to 16 employees within four months. He has provided electronic banking products nationwide, become an expert on fraud prevention, and is constantly looking for ways to improve banking software through collaboration and volunteering his own innovative ideas.

Though he maintains a challenging business schedule, Branch never fails to put his family first, or to help coworkers or neighbors. And, according to fellow worker, President Wade Huckaby, “You don’t even need to ask.” In addition, Branch serves as a Trustee of the Czech National Cemetery in Oklahoma City and as Auditor for the Sokol Karel Havlicek of Yukon Czech Hall.

John H. Jones, DCI president and CEO said, “Johnny’s visonary accomplishments creating innovative internet-only banks and products, his significant contributions toward iCore360 enhancements, and his selfless service to his co-workers and community make Johnny a perfect recipient for our Nation Meyer Innovative Banker Award.”